Update: I’m Back, Ya’ll… & Happy Freaking New Years!

Hello to everyone following this blog and to those who will soon start following this blog!

“I’ve been gone for a minute, but I’m back with the jumpoff!” Ha! Sike.

But no really, it’s been a while. I am happy to say, it’s not because I no longer desire accountability! It’s because I held myself accountable for one area of my life that I actually did not put on here on accident and I achieved my goal! That goal was to get a job in my field. Initially, it was to get just any kind of job in my field, so I applied to dozens of places for dozens of positions, but, see God knew just what I needed. I got called back for 6 interviews, and was blessed to receive FOUR different job offers. And the timing was perfect because, I was able to accept 3 of those 4 offers, one being a full time (with benefits & PTO, heeeeyyyy) job and the other 2 are part time jobs. All three are diverse, but similar positions that will allow me to get the experience I need in order to start my application process to graduate school. God did that!

So, my absence for the past month and a half was a result of running-around-like-a-chicken-with-it’s-head-cut-off, pre-hire-paperwork-frenzied, time-management-planning, work-environment-adaptating awesomeness. However now that I’m back, I’m ready to get to work on these other goals I’ve set for myself and since I have 3 freaking jobs, the accomplishment of these goals is going to take some real intense, strict time management, which is what I’m in the process of planning right now. In the process of this wonderful change, I’ve kind of abandoned my healthy eating habits I had developed and while I still have been working out here and there, it has not been consistent at all. I’ve also decided to change my gym membership so I can work out early in the morning since I start work early and I working out in the morning seems to be more beneficial for the body, so my first day at my new gym will be on Monday. I’ll also have a new posting schedule up on the About Me page so you’ll be able to know when to come back and read new blog posts. Anyway thanks for hanging in there with me. Stay tuned there are some more really great things coming up real soon, like tomorrow! 🙂

Hope you all had a great and SAFE New Year’s Day!

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

