Accountability Chapter One: Daily Prayer and Devotion, Fitness & Healthy Meal Choices Pt. 1

That’s one long title…lol.

Well at least you won’t get confused with everything that will be happening. 🙂

So as mentioned in the previous post (and the title), I will be focusing on being consistent with three goals:

  1. Daily prayer and devotion
  2. Working out everyday
  3. Making healthy choices at every meal

Today is the first day, but I didn’t put any action behind these goals until the evening time :/ lol. It’s ok, I’m going to get it together. I’m just glad I’ve finally started something. I made a conscious effort to do all goals, even if it was just a little bit of each thing today.


Goal #1

I will do a partial update everyday for prayer and devotion because I figure this is important for everyone to get their daily dose of. I say partial update because it’s important to keep some things between God and yourself as well. Here’s some of what I read and my thoughts on it:

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. ~Proverbs 3:5

Sometimes it can be so hard not to go about things your own way because you feel you already know the answer. Most times we don’t know the answer. In fact, very often God is telling us to go one way, but instead we ignore him and go in the opposite direction. It’s always important to seek God first and not just seek him, but obey him. Trust that God has your back and will never fail you. Do things exactly the way he tells you to and watch everything work out better than you could have expected.


Goal #2

As far as fitness goes, the most I have been able to do is plank for 1 minute. I literally just did it right now…lol. It’s not much but hey it’s something. 😀

Here are my starting measurements for this weight loss journey. These were taken last week on Monday, November 10th, 2014:

Weight: 164.4

Waist: 37.25

Hips: 43.5

Bust: 38 3/8

Right Thigh: 26.5

Left Thigh: 25.75

Right Bicep: 14 1/8

Left Bicep: 14

I’ll edit in some “before” pics once I feel like I’ve lost a decent amount of weight and feel confident enough to show this flab lol.

My goal will be to work out at least 30 minutes per day (did not meet that goal today).


Goal #3

At every meal I will try to make a healthy choice. It doesn’t have to be for the whole meal, but I need to have daily, 3 cups of veggies, 2 cups of fruit. I’m also avoiding grains so that I can prevent any dermatitis flare-ups. I actually had an emotionally taxing day and didn’t eat until dinner. I was so tempted to make an unhealthy choice, because I figured I had lost a whole day of eating healthy anyways, but I decided against it, rebuked that “might as well” spirit and the result was this meal:

B2tNQy6IQAAcIjY

Well that’s my progress for today. See you in the next update…

How did you do today?

Stay up to date with my progress here.

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

